Apple Cider Vinaigrette

I’ve mentioned before, that vinegar is on the “naughty” list for our detox.  However, apple cider vinegar is fine to have.  I don’t understand it all, but apparently apple cider vinegar is fermented through a different process than other vinegar.  Regardless, I am very happy!  I do love a good vinaigrette on my salad.  This is the dressing I made for my salads this week, and it is SO good!  It is also sugar-free which makes it even better!

Apple Cider Vinaigrette

1/2 cup Apple Cider Vinegar

1/4 cup Olive Oil

1 teaspoon dried Basil

1 teaspoon Garlic Powder

1/4 teaspoon Sea Salt

1/4 teaspoon ground Black Pepper

I generally always have a small glass jar on hand, like a salsa jar or small olive jar.  These are perfect for making salad dressing in.  It’s so easy to put all the ingredients in the jar, secure the lid, and give it a good shake!  Drizzle over your salad and enjoy!  The dressing will stay good in the refrigerator for about a week, at least that’s about how long it lasts in our house, it’s generally gone by then!  🙂

DSCN1542

I also added strawberries, blueberries, and apple slices to my salad.  Fruit on a salad adds so much to it!  It’s so fresh and yummy.  🙂  Spring is such a great time to make salads because there are so many possibilities!

DSCN1543

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in 30-day detox, Gluten-free, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple Cider Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Greek Salad Dressing | More Than Simply Living

Leave a Reply

