Happy Anniversary to my Husband!

Today is our wedding anniversary!  Eleven years ago today, on a sunny Sunday afternoon, I married the man of my dreams.  It’s hard to believe it has been 11 years!  Wow time flies!  Some days it seems like yesterday that I walked down the aisle, and others it seems like forever ago (in a good way).  I am so blessed to be married to not only a wonderful man, but an amazing father to our daughter.  I’m grateful for all the good times and challenging times we have been through as each one has brought us closer together and more dependent on our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

DSCN2107We went out to dinner last night in celebration of our anniversary.  It’s always nice to get away and have some time to ourselves, but it seems to be even more special when it’s our anniversary.  Maybe it is the reason we are going out, or how our conversation tends to lean at first toward the previous year and then the year ahead – our goals and dreams, or maybe it’s how everything seems to be centered around our relationship rather than the daily demands of life – DSCN2110home, work, kids, school, etc.  Whatever it is, I love it!

DSCN2111After dinner, we spent some time driving around an area we weren’t familiar with.  I never tire of the beauty of the world we live in.  It was gorgeous!

Generally, we are good about planning ahead for our anniversary, and always get a combined gift for our home – whether it be something we need or justdscn2037 something we want.  This year, our minds and hearts were elsewhere as we were ministering to the people of Ecuador.  So, our gift to each other will be belated, but I already can’t wait until it arrives.  Not too long ago we had our first professional pictures made as a family.  A friend of ours did them and we kind of worked out somewhat of a swap.  I made a few cakes for her and she took our pictures.  It’s great to have friends like that. 🙂  We are planning to get one of these pictures printed on canvas and framed as our gift.  I’ll post pictures when it comes in! 🙂  Unfortunately it will a few weeks as we just decided yesterday what to get, and I haven’t ordered it yet. 😦

One thing I always try to do is at least pick up a card for my Husband. Unfortunately I failed to do that this year as we have been trying to recover from our trip and get back into a routine this week.  Instead, I am going to list here some of the things I love about my husband.

Tate, I love you because…

…you are so patient and kind.

…you have this ability to remain level-headed and controlled no matter the circumstance.

…you keep me accountable in all aspects of life.

…you always encourage me and cheer me on in the things I pursue.

…you are always willing to go above and beyond what anyone asks of you.

…you do every task with amazing focus and effort.

…you are always able to make me laugh! 🙂

…you aren’t afraid to do ‘girly’ things with our little girl.

…you work hard and allow me the privilege of staying home to raise our daughter.

…you are my best friend.

…I can trust you with all my faults and failures and you still love me.

…we are partners in this journey of life through marriage.  Thank you for asking me to be your wife!  I love you more than words can express!  🙂

On our way home, we saw a beautiful sunset.  It was a perfect ending to our wonderful date.  🙂

DSCN2112

This entry was posted in Lessons in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary to my Husband!

  1. Tate says:

    Thanks babe! I love you too. in addition to the things we discussed at Coinjack, you are quite the wordsmith and I look foreword to receiving your post. Keep up the great blog. Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

