Oven Roasted Corn

Oven roasted corn on the cob – claiming to be as good as grilled corn.  Ever since I saw heard about this idea, I wanted to try it.  We love grilling corn on the cob, but I am not the “griller” of the family and with my husband’s work schedule, I cannot always depend on him being able to grill a portion of our meal on any given night.  But, if baking it in the oven really tastes just as good… that is something I can handle!  So, I tried it last night, and the result was delicious and oh, so easy!!

There really is no prep to this at all, just pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees.  Place the corn in the husk directly on the oven rack and bake for 30-35 minutes.  While it is baking, you can enjoy the wonderful smell of roasted corn!

100_6988

Before

 100_6989After

Remove the corn from the oven and let it cool for a few minutes before peeling back the husk.  All the silk just falls off the corn, no need to work to get it off!

100_6993

 

Serve the way you like it best.  I actually prefer my corn plain, but so many like it with butter, salt, and pepper.  🙂

 

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oven Roasted Corn

  1. I love this method of cooking corn. I was hooked when I learned about it, too!

  2. This, my friend, I believe I can do! Thanks for the tip. 🙂

  3. This, my friend, I believe I can do! Thanks for the tip.

Leave a Reply

