Italian Herb Muffins

The other night we were having Bean and Kale Soup for dinner and I just wasn’t in the mood for the cornbread that we generally have with it.  Unfortunately I didn’t decide this until 30 minutes before dinner.  That didn’t leave much time to find and make something new, at least that is what I thought.  I found a recipe for Italian Herb Muffins in an old Taste of Home magazine I have.  I had almost everything I needed so I gave them a try.

100_7285

Italian Herb Muffins

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 Tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese (I didn’t have any so I left it out)
  • 1 Tablespoon sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon Italian seasoning
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil

In a bowl, combine all the dry ingredients, mixing until well combined.  Add the egg, milk, and oil, stirring just until moistened.

Fill greased or paper-lined muffin tins three-fourths full.  Bake at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.  Cool for 5 minutes before removing from pan.  Serve warm.

100_7291

These muffins were so light and delicious.  They were the perfect addition to our dinner.  🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Italian Herb Muffins

  1. Pingback: Gluten-free Italian Herb Muffins | More Than Simply Living

Leave a Reply

