Soft Butter Rolls

Is there really anything better than homemade bread?  The smell, the way it tastes, and the satisfaction that comes in knowing you made it… I don’t make bread as often as I used to, but when I do, my family gets really excited!  When I came across this recipe, I knew I had to share it.  Let me just say these rolls are amazing and EASY!!  Two of my favorite things when it comes to making bread.

100_7977

Soft Butter Rolls

  • 1 cup warm milk (I used almond milk)
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 4 cups bread flour
  • 2 1/4 teaspoon yeast (or one packet)

Put the warm milk, softened butter and yeast into a large bowl.  I used my stand mixer bowl.  Allow this to set for 5 minutes.

Add the sugar, eggs, salt, and bread flour.  Using the paddle attachment for your stand mixer, mix the ingredients until combined.  Let this set for 10 minutes.

Next, switch out the paddle attachment for the dough hook and knead for 10 minutes at a medium speed.  Cover the bowl and allow this to rest for 30 minutes or until doubled in size.  100_7965

Divide dough into 15 balls and place into a greased 9 x 13 inch baking dish.  Cover again and allow to rise for 30 minutes or until doubled.

100_7970

Bake at 375 degrees for 15-18 minutes or until lightly golden brown.

100_7972

I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner and though they were very tasty right out of the oven, my husband and I both agreed that they were actually much better when we pulled them out of the freezer a week later for our Thanksgiving meal!  I love recipes that can be made ahead and frozen to ease the stress of holiday meals!  Either way, these would definitely be dangerous to have around the house.  I was really glad the recipe didn’t make too many.  They were thoroughly enjoyed by everyone at the table!  🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

